"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearHO
Home Automation terragady 11mo ago 100%

TuyaAPI - fetch with ESP8266

Hi, I have few zigbee temp sensors with tuya ecosystem (not connected to HA) and I have DIY smart screen based on ESP8266. I would like to fetch temp data from those sensors but I do not know where to start. I do have iot.tuya.com account and I can get it to fetch in API explorer and postman but can't do it with ESP. Getting token and adding sign headers is a bit tricky to do. I did not find any similar project around. Does anyone done something similar and can put me in a right tracks? :)

request looks like this for example:

curl --request GET "https://openapi.tuyaeu.com/v1.0/devices/XXXXXXX" --header "sign_method: HMAC-SHA256" --header "client_id: XXXXX" --header "t: XXXXX" --header "mode: cors" --header "Content-Type: application/json" --header "sign: XXXXX" --header "access_token: XXXXXX"

and I know that before that I need to request a token (or refresh it).

3
2
Comments 2