"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearHO
Home Automation terragady 11mo ago 50%

Fetch data from TuyaAPI sensors in ESP8266

Hi, i have a smart display made with esp8266 and I want to fetch temperature data from Tuya zigbee sensors. Using API explorer on tuya.com I am able to get the data but there are many headers which change all the time I am not able to reproduce it in my ESP8266 project. I was not able to find any info online where someone is fetching data to esp. Can you help me getting into right direction here? What is the best approach? Can I use a local network to fetch the data or it can only be done through the cloud?

curl --request GET "https://openapi.tuyaeu.com/v1.0/devices/XXXXXXX" --header "sign_method: HMAC-SHA256" --header "client_id: XXXXX" --header "t: XXXXX" --header "mode: cors" --header "Content-Type: application/json" --header "sign: XXXXX" --header "access_token: XXXXXX"

this works, but I do not know how to generate all this data in ESP project to put into headers.

0
2
Comments 2