"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearHO
Home Automation Known_Hippo4702 11mo ago 50%

Looking for a recommendation for a smart deadbolt

My Current Smart Lock

I decided to replace the deadbolt on my front door and purchased a U-Bolt Pro Wifi. It turned out to be absolute garbage. Fingerprint reader works 20% of the time, Apple Watch app works 20% of the time, geofencing doesn't work, support absolutely the worst they even admit the features I am using only work 30% of the time.

Here is what I am looking for:

  1. Name brand company with U.S. Support
  2. Extended warranty option up to 3 years
  3. Remote programming/temporary access codes
  4. Apple Siri support
  5. Long battery life (minimum 6 months)
  6. Keypad on front of door

Optional:

  1. NFC support (I know ultraloq plans on releasing one in a month but I want to stay away from this
    company)

  2. Mechanical key not necessary but a nice option

  3. Geofencing or Auto-unlock based on Smartphone location

I don't know much about Z-wave. My understanding is its very low bandwidth and consequently consumes very little energy (doesn't run down batteries). So I am not against a Z wave lock with a hub that connects to my home Wifi as long as I can control with Siri.

Any assistance with this spec would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

0
0
Comments 0