"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearDI
Digital Nomads DiscussionHuge5074 11mo ago 100%

My company let’s me work remotely abroad for two months

Hello!

Wondering if anyone has a similar policy at their company. Currently working PST for a US based tech company. They allow “temporary remote work” internationally two months every year, subject to manager approval (mine will likely be approved). The thing is, I have a lease that I pay for 2k a month here, and I have a hard time justifying this. Anyone in a similar situation before and have ideas? I also have a lot of stuff that my parents gave me before they left the country, so I have a lot of stuff to potentially put in a storage, if i were to go abroad at the end of my lease and come back.

Also any suggestions on good countries/cities to do this in PST hours? Would I be crazy to pay the rent and also pay to live in another location for two months?

Would appreciate everyone’s input and past experiences!

1
0
Comments 0