gondaily
gondaily gon 1w ago 100%

Upgrading

I've been thinking about upgrading some of my stuff.

New lappie, new phone---that's all the stuff I have, pretty much.

But then I think... Don't I already have a phone that works? Yes I do.

I see all these promotions and deals and stuff, but why would I buy that?! Why would I spend money that I don't need to spend? Sometimes I feel so silly looking at these listings. I'll keep saving.

I rejoined "Slowly" today. It's an app that matches you with people from all over the world and you send messages that take a long time to arrive based on how far away they are from you. I used it last 3 years ago and it was OK but I didn't like it that much. I'm really feeling this whole moving abroad thing though, so I felt it'd be cool to talk to some "foreigners."

I'm rather hungry as I write this. No money spent on food today. I was hoping I could keep it that way but... Nah, I really need to eat something. I'll be careful though, with my purchase... I'll keep it under €2. Maybe some chips? I like the sound of that. We'll see.

xoxo

4
0
Comments 0