political_weirdos

Weirdo very impressed with Arnold's little Palmer

www.independent.co.uk

Trump was speaking in Latrobe, Palmer’s birthplace, on Saturday evening when the 12-minute tangent began. The former president began by praising Palmer’s career and describing his previous conversations with him. “There were a few golfers that you could say may be slightly better, a few, not many,” he said. “But there was nobody that had his magic.”

But the former president’s anecdote, which is just the latest in a series of increasingly bizarre rally claims, quickly devolved as he discussed some intimate details about the golfing icon.

“This is a guy that was all man,” Trump said. “He took showers with the other pros, they came out of there, they said, ‘Oh my God, that’s unbelievable.’ I had to say it.”

“I had to tell you the shower part because it’s true,” he added.

I am very impressed with myself for that title pun, thank you very much.

92
7
Comments 7