deathstranding
Death Stranding penfore 2d ago 100%

Steam (and other stores) lacks the native ARM version for macOS

Death Stranding has a native version of the game for macOS with Arm chips that you can buy from the Apple Store.

Here are a few benchmarks on how it runs:

I wish I had found the tests on the 8GB versions of all the chips, but I couldn't.

The thing is, even though the game is already ported and running very well on these chips, they do not sell it on more popular (and useful) stores like Steam, Epic and GOG.

I have the game on Epic (it was free) and have played through on my Linux desktop computer running Fedora. I wanted to buy the game to play on my MacBook Air M3 while traveling and because is lighter, but I really don't want to buy it on the Apple Store and not be able to play on other platforms later.

I believe they should release this version on other stores, even if it's needed to buy it again.

1
2
Comments 2