creative
Creative Danterious 3h ago 100%

Multi-colored anthotype photograph?

cross-posted from: https://lemmy.dbzer0.com/post/30006359

I've been looking into anthotypes recently and thought they were pretty interesting.

Then I started to wonder if it was possible to make an anthotype that could display multiple colors (like a colored photograph).

I came across this post and thought it was like the reverse of a regular anthotype.

Which made me wonder if you could use the same process to create a colored picture?

I was thinking if you took plants that produce pigments across the color spectrum and mixed them together it could make the coating black.

Then when the light hits the paper it removes the pigments from the other colors on the spectrum only leaving the color that was hit in that space eventually creating a colored picture.

I haven't had the chance to try this yet and I am not really knowledgeable about photography, but would this work?

2
2
Comments 2