copypasta
copypasta emizeko 1y ago 93%

sucks when a relative who used to be a comrade turns into a chud

Okay, so this is not super easy to talk about. Growing up my dad had a tall older sister Ophelia, and a short younger sister Lynne. My aunts were the ones who introduced me to leftism, and were woke about a lot of things, but Ophelia is proud that she is a slender six feet tall and constantly teased Lynne about being short (barely five feet). For years we tried with varying amounts of success to get her to stop, but one Thanksgiving after I went away to college, there was a big falling out after Ophelia made yet another nasty crack about Lynne's height— to try to score points with a new boyfriend. My dad totally lost it and threw Ophelia out of the house. Now it's more than three years since any of them have spoken.

Anyway, we lost Lynne to a fatal car accident a few days ago, and I don't know how this rift will ever be mended now that she's passed on. I tried to reach out to Ophelia, but something must have really gone wrong in the last few years of estrangement. Her outgoing answering message is all about supporting Trump and MAGA bullshit. I couldn't even leave a message I was so shocked. Is it better to just give up on her? Oh well... so much for the taller aunt left.

28
0
Comments 0