apple
Apple victoriae31 11mo ago 100%

I just got a pop up on safari saying “our systems have detected unusual traffic from your computer network” right after setting up a new PlayStation and having to connect it to wifi

We had to connect it to wifi, then I had to scan a QR code and create a play station account on my iPhone, I barely started but didn’t finish and left the window open where I left off. Plus doing a bunch of other things on the PlayStation to set it up while on internet. Also they contacted support I think and my mom was trying to enter her email into it after my dad put his in and it wasn’t working. Then a little later I went back to safari and clicked on the same window and there was a weird pop up saying our systems have detected unusual traffic from your computer network and I had to click a captcha box confirming I wasn’t a bot… under the explanation it said something about this traffic might be sent because of malware?? I panicked because of this pop up. I cleared web history and data and when I was opening new windows it still was giving me that message a few times, I cleared web history and data a second time and it went away.

Did this just happen because of setting up the play station? I have never gotten this message before.

Also I’m not using a vpn and on safari I was only using the private browser, which wasn’t logged into google.

1
0
Comments 0